Holiday types
South African Dream
South Africa - Durban and Kwazulu-Natal
South Africa - Durban and Kwazulu-Natal
Durban (Zulu: eThekwini, from itheku meaning 'bay / lagoon') is the largest city in the South African province of KwaZulu-Natal.

It is also the second most important manufacturing hub in South Africa after Johannesburg. It forms part of the eThekwini metropolitan municipality.

Durban is famous for being the busiest port in South Africa and Africa. It is also seen as one of the major centres of tourism because of the city's warm subtropical climate and extensive beaches.
The municipality, which includes neighbouring towns, has a population of about 3.5 million, making the combined municipality the biggest city on the east coast of the African continent.

The metropolitan total area of 2,292 square kilometres (885 sq mi) is comparatively larger than other South African cities, resulting in a somewhat lower population density of 1,513 /km2 (3,920 /sq mi)

The city offer beautiful beaches, the incredibile Ushaka Restaurant and the biggest "Aquapark" of South Africa.

The surroundings are very interesting!
  • South-West: the fantastic area of the "Wild Coast"
  • North-east: the Elephant Coast, with two interesting big-five National Parks (Wetland and Hluhluwe-Umfolozi)
  • North: the incredible Drakensberg Mountain and the Kingdom of Lesotho.